Kyary Pamyu Pamyu releases new single Kimino Mikata

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu releases new single Kimino Mikata

0 comments 📅11 April 2018, 13:52

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu’s latest single Kimino Mikata is out now digitally on iTunes and Spotify. The song was written and gifted to Kyary on her birthday by producer Yasutaka Nakata.

The music video is directed by her regular collaborator Jun Tamukai and was shot in a single take. It features Kyary performing in a pink bathroom, while her masked backup dancers cleverly utilise the use of 12 large screen tablets.

As reported on Natalie, Kyary said that this was the first time she had shot a one-take music video and she was worried about making simple mistakes, for it would mean having to redo it again. She also noted that the tablets featured in the video contain a lot of unexpected details, so you can watch the video many times trying to spot them all.

If you’d like to see Kyary, then you can catch her during her world tour with her show THE SPOOKY OBAKEYASHIKI ~PUMPKINS STRIKE BACK~, which kicks off next month:
20 May 2018 London, United Kingdom – KOKO
22 May 2018 Berlin, Germany – Columbia Theater
23 May 2018 Cologne, Germany – Die Kantine
18 June 2018 New York, US – Playstation Theater
20 June 2018 San Francisco, US – The Regency Ballroom
22 June 2018 Los Angeles, US – The Fonda Theatre

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

You can be first one to write a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.