LOVEBITES announce European release for CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY

LOVEBITES announce European release for CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY

0 comments 📅16 November 2018, 18:07

Power metal heroines LOVEBITES have announced that their new full-length album, CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY will be released across Europe. The news also came with the release of the music video for Rising.

Ahead of CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY’s physical release, Rising is available as an instant gratification track on iTunes. The music video sees asami (vocals), miho (leader and bass), haruna (drums), midori (guitar) and miyako (guitar and keyboardist) performing on a cliff. The track was written by miyako, who was also the main composer for half of the tracks on the album.

Of the new song, miyako says, “One of the key sections to Rising is a piano and vocal part in the middle, I used this piece to pay my respects to Chopin. If you listen carefully you may be able to notice it. I believe this song will be one of LOVEBITES’ defining tracks.”

Leader and bassist miho said of the new album, “CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY features the strongest, most powerful elements of our second EP BATTLE AGAINST DAMNATION with the speedy and melodic elements of our debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS. This is the evolution of LOVEBITES so far, I would be happy if you can feel the power overflowing from each song.”

The new album is mixed by Mikko Karmila, mastered by Mika Jussila and includes ten tracks.


01. Addicted
02. Pledge Of The Saviour
03. Rising
04. Empty Daydream
05. Mastermind 01
06. M.D.O.
07. Journey To The Other Side
08. The Final Collision
09. We The United
10. Epilogue

If you want to get an idea of what to expect, LOVEBITES are currently on tour across Europe so you can go rock out with them at one of their shows.

CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY is released in Europe via Nuclear Blast on 7 December 2018, and in the UK via JPU Records on 18 January 2019.

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

You can be first one to write a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.