FEMM to release new digital EP DOLLHOUSE

FEMM to release new digital EP DOLLHOUSE

0 comments 📅02 August 2018, 14:16

Mannequin duo FEMM has announced that they will be releasing a new EP, DOLLHOUSE, as well as launching a live one-man show. They have also released music videos for the tracks Plastic. and Up Up & Away.

DOLLHOUSE is to be released digitally on 4 August 2018, and FEMM has released the track listing:
01. untitled 01 (work in progress)
02. Dead Of Night (work in progress)
03. Up Up & Away
04. Plastic
05. untitled 02 (work in progress)
06. Shibuya Ex Horologium (written by Adirector)
07. Boss (work in progress)

From the announcement, it would appear that Shibuya Ex Horologium will be an instrumental version of a track that will also be included on their next album scheduled to be released later this year. However, the later version will include lyrics inspired by feedback and comments from the audience of their live one-man show.

Plastic is the first music video from FEMM’s new EP and is produced by London based singer/songwriter/producer MYLK. Described by the duo as “like a FEMM theme song,” it features RiRi and LuLa rapping, using as many words as possible to rhyme with plastic. The video features RiRi and LuLa dancing amid a blinding neon light display. The option to watch in HD at 60fps is necessary in order to fully appreciate it.

The video for Up Up & Away is a performance from Panasonic’s Immersive Entertainment Booth at CES back in January. Using a mix of projection mapping and augmented reality it is designed to capture live performances in real time from across the globe, transporting the audience into the action.

To commemorate the release of their new EP, FEMM will hold a live one-man show, taking over the entire B SPACE building in Omotesando, Japan from 4 August to 27 August (entry is free during the first two days).

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

You can be first one to write a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.