Sanrio Boys trailer previews theme song

Sanrio Boys trailer previews theme song

0 comments 📅18 December 2017, 13:53

The third trailer for Pierrot’s upcoming series Sanrio Boys has been released on the official website of the anime.

The series follows, Koto Hasegawa, a somewhat aimless high school student who likes the Sanrio character Pom Pom Purin. He ends up meeting fellow students Yu Mizuno, Shunsuke Yoshino, Ryo Nishimiya and Seiichiro Minamoto, who each have a favourite Sanrio character.

The cast includes:
Takuya Eguchi as Kota Hasegawa (who likes Pom Pom Purin).
Soma Saito as Yu Mizuno (who likes My Melody).
Jun Oosuka as Shunsuke Yoshino (who likes Hello Kitty).
Hiroyuki Kagura as Ryo Nishimiya (who likes Little Twin Stars).
Yuma Uchida as Seiichiro Minamoto (who likes Cinnamoroll).

The cast are performing the opening theme song, Seisyun Interlude, and the closing theme song, No on Dream!, for the anime. The video description also lists that a CD with both songs will be available from 21 February 2018. The soundtrack for the anime as well as a DVD/Blu-ray of the first two episodes will be released on 21 March 2018.

Directed by Masashi Kudo (character designer on Bleach), Sanrio Boys will air in Japan from 6 January 2018 on Tokyo MX.

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

You can be first one to write a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.